Databases – Plano Library Learns

Library 101: ChiltonLibrary Automotive Repair

January 26, 2023January 24, 2023 Plano Library0Tagged Automotive, Book List, Databases

Are you a car enthusiast or a professional mechanic? With Plano Public Library, you have 24/7 access to the ChiltonLibrary, a comprehensive auto repair database.

1 min read

January Technology Classes

December 20, 2022December 5, 2022 Plano Library0Tagged 3D Design, 3D Printing, Adobe Creative Cloud, Databases, library programs, Microsoft Office, Technology

Another new year means another round of technology classes online and in person with Plano Public Library. Whether you’re looking to get started with basic Microsoft skills, hoping to learn more about Adobe Creative Cloud, or curious about 3D design, we have a class for you. Programs at the library are free and do not […]

3 mins read

Recap: Intro to 3D Design

June 10, 2021June 9, 2021 Plano Library0Tagged 3D Design, 3D Printing, Databases, library programs, Virtual Programming

Learn the basics of creating a printable 3D design with TinkerCAD, a free online software. For those who missed our Intro to 3D Design workshop, you can watch a recording of the program here. You can find this and more Adult Learning programs on our YouTube channel. If you’d like to learn more about TinkerCAD, or explore […]

1 min read

Genealogy

March Genealogy Programs

February 24, 2021February 23, 2021 Plano Library0Tagged Databases, Genealogy, Virtual Programming

Did you know that Plano Public Library has a dedicated collection of online Genealogy resources? Use your library card to log into premium databases, including Ancestry Library Edition, now available remotely through March 2021.

1 min read