Book Clubs

Plano Public Library has regularly meeting book clubs across the system, from mystery to cookbooks.

*Notice: Some library book clubs are meeting virtually, in-person or a hybrid model

2022 PPL Book Club Reading Lists

Brown Bag Book Club meets at Parr Library from 12-1:30 pm on the fourth Thursday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Cynthia Jensen (972-941-7175 or cynthiaj@plano.gov) or Jennifer Strange (972-769-4300 or jennifers@plano.gov)


Chinese Book Talk meets virtually from 7-8:30 pm on the second Thursday monthly. Read and discuss great Chinese books you’ve read. 分享一本您读过的中文好书。

Register for virtual Chinese Book Talk


Cook the Book meets virtually from 1-2 pm on the third Tuesday monthly. Attendees choose a recipe based on a monthly theme, bring a prepared dish to the meeting, and discuss. Cook the Book meets at Davis Library and virtually. Check out Cook the Book cookbooks recommendations here on the blog.

Register for virtual Cook the Book


Mystery Book Club meets at Davis Library and on Zoom from 7-8:15 pm on the third Thursday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Emery Courtney (972-208-8000 or ecourtney@plano.gov), Kelly Schubert (972-769-4454 or kellysc@plano.gov), and Meredith Del Monte (972-208-8210 or meredithd@plano.gov)

Register for virtual Mystery Book Club


Second Tuesday Book Club meets at Schimelpfenig Library from 7-8 pm on the second Tuesday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Cathe Spencer at 972-769-4200 or cathes@plano.gov


What Are You Reading Now? Book Club meets at Haggard Library and on Zoom from 3-4 pm on the first Monday monthly. For more information, please call or email Tenille Miller at 972-769-4250 or tmiller@plano.gov. Check out book lists from WAYRN sessions here on the blog.

Register for WAYRN

Print Friendly, PDF & Email