Book Clubs

*Notice: All library book clubs are meeting virtually.

Plano Public Library has regularly meeting book clubs across the system, from mystery to cookbooks.

2021 PPL Book Club Reading Lists

Brown Bag Book Club meets at Parr Library from 12-1:30 pm on the fourth Thursday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Cynthia Jensen (972-941-7175 or cynthiaj@plano.gov) or Alexis Fritz-Stibbe (972-769-4678 or afritz@plano.gov)

Register for virtual Brown Bag Book Club


Chinese Book Talk meets at Davis Library from 7-8:30 pm on the second Thursday monthly. Read and discuss great Chinese books you’ve read. 分享一本您读过的中文好书。

Register for virtual Chinese Book Talk


Cook the Book meets at Davis Library from 1-2 pm on the third Tuesday monthly. Attendees choose a recipe from cookbooks based on a monthly theme, bring a prepared dish to the meeting, and discuss

Register for virtual Cook the Book


Mystery Book Club meets at Davis Library from 7-8:15 pm on the third Thursday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Emery Courtney (972-208-8000 or ecourtney@plano.gov), Kelly Schubert (972-769-4454 or kellysc@plano.gov), and Meredith Del Monte (972-208-8210 or meredithd@plano.gov)

Register for virtual Mystery Book Club


Reel Reading is a teen-specific book, film and TV club meeting virtually on the fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m. via Zoom. This begins September 2020, and you can register here. Do you enjoy a good binge fest over books, TV series or films? Join us to talk about all things binge worthy.

Register for virtual Reel Reading


Second Tuesday Book Club meets at Schimelpfenig Library from 7-8 pm on the second Tuesday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Cathe Spencer at 972-769-4200 or cathes@plano.gov

Register for virtual Second Tuesday Book Club


What Are You Reading Now? Book Club meets at Haggard Library from 3-4 pm on the first Monday monthly. For more information, please call or email Tenille Miller at 972-769-4250 or tmiller@plano.gov

Register for WAYRN

Print Friendly, PDF & Email