Book Clubs

Plano Public Library has regularly meeting book clubs across the system, from mystery to cookbooks.

*Notice: Some library book clubs are meeting virtually, in-person, or a hybrid model

2021 PPL Book Club Reading Lists

Brown Bag Book Club meets at Parr Library from 12-1:30 pm on the fourth Thursday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Cynthia Jensen (972-941-7175 or cynthiaj@plano.gov) or Alexis Fritz-Stibbe (972-769-4678 or afritz@plano.gov)


Chinese Book Talk meets virtually from 7-8:30 pm on the second Thursday monthly. Read and discuss great Chinese books you’ve read. 分享一本您读过的中文好书。

Register for virtual Chinese Book Talk


Cook the Book meets virtually from 1-2 pm on the third Tuesday monthly. Attendees choose a recipe from cookbooks based on a monthly theme, bring a prepared dish to the meeting, and discuss

Register for virtual Cook the Book


Mystery Book Club meets at Haggard Library and on Zoom from 7-8:15 pm on the third Thursday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Emery Courtney (972-208-8000 or ecourtney@plano.gov), Kelly Schubert (972-769-4454 or kellysc@plano.gov), and Meredith Del Monte (972-208-8210 or meredithd@plano.gov)

Register for virtual Mystery Book Club


Reel Reading is a teen-specific book, film and TV club meeting virtually on the fourth Monday at 7 p.m. via Zoom. Do you enjoy a good binge fest over books, TV series or films? Join us to talk about all things binge-worthy.

Register for virtual Reel Reading


Second Tuesday Book Club meets at Schimelpfenig Library from 7-8 pm on the second Tuesday monthly, except December. For more information, call or email Cathe Spencer at 972-769-4200 or cathes@plano.gov


What Are You Reading Now? Book Club meets at Haggard Library and on Zoom from 3-4 pm on the first Monday monthly. For more information, please call or email Tenille Miller at 972-769-4250 or tmiller@plano.gov

Register for WAYRN

Print Friendly, PDF & Email