Plano Reads and Reviews: I Kill Giants

Here is a recent review of a new graphic novel for adults and teens from Schimelpfenig librarian Nicole.

I Kill Giants by Joe Kelly and J. M. Ken Niimura available as Print | DVD | Blu-ray

Barbara finds giants, hunts giants, and kills giants, in Kelly and Niimura’s young adult graphic novel.  In bold black and white illustrations, a young teenager comes to terms with the giants in her life from the school bully to the school counselor, to the biggest giant of all…

Make sure to have your tissues handy for both the graphic novel and the very-true-to-the-story movie adaptation.

And be sure to try these readalikes:

Awkward

Spirited Away, available as Print | DVD

Chiggers


Read past Plano Reads & Reviews, and other book reviews, on the blog.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *